March 27, 2019

The Laural Capistran Murphy Scholarship was established by the family and friends of Laural to recognize her commitment to Minnesota’s 4-H program and her belief in self-education, co-operative volunteering, and helping others through community involvement.  Through Laural’s scholarship, people from Norman County are encouraged to pursue post-secondary education through a college, university, trade school, tech school, or other accredited technical or vocational education/training institution or program in fields of study supported by the Minnesota 4-H programs.

Preference will be given to students who are pursuing education or training in programs or activities that have been supported by 4-H. Students must be at least 16 years old and attend one of the following schools to be eligible: Norman County, East Grand Forks, Fertile-Beltrami, Mahnomen, Waubun Ogema, Red Lake County, Fosston or Lafayette.

The deadline to submit an application is April 15, 2019. Applications are available online at under “Apply for Scholarships” on the homepage.